Description

Author: Sophie Hannah

Synopsis: 'Tension, thy name is Sophie Hannah' Independent Justine thought she knew who she was, until an anonymous caller seemed to know better... After escaping London and a career that nearly destroyed her, Justine plans to spend her days doing as little as possible in her beautiful home in Devon. But soon after the move, her daughter Ellen starts to withdraw when her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school. Justine begs the head teacher to reconsider, only to be told that nobody's been expelled - there is, and was, no George. Then the anonymous calls start: a stranger, making threats that suggest she and Justine share a traumatic past and a guilty secret - yet Justine doesn't recognise her voice. When the caller starts to talk about three graves - two big and one small, to fit a child - Justine fears for her family's safety. If the police can't help, she'll have to eliminate the danger herself, but first she must work out who she's supposed to be... From the Back Cover&colon You thought you knew who you were.A stranger knows better.You’ve left the city—and the career that nearly destroyed you—for a fresh start on the coast. But soon after the move, your daughter starts to withdraw, because her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school.You beg the principal to reconsider, only to be told that George hasn’t been expelled. Because there is, and was, no George.Who is lying? Who is real? Who is in danger? Who is in control? As you search for answers, the anonymous calls begin—a stranger who insists that you and she share a traumatic past and a guilty secret. And then the caller threatens your life . . .This is Justine’s story. This is Justine’s family. This is Justine’s game. But it could be yours.A dazzling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, from the author whose work Tana French describes as “like watching a nightmare come to life.” "About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Sustainability Information

Shipping Information

Additional Information

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay GrabPay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed